Front Entrance Reveal

Hello everyone! Today I’d like to share with you the progression of our front entrance. I had three options I was considering, but ultimately I decided on color block. I found a couple of inspiration photos on Pinterest and got to work!

This is what I was working with.
I was inspired by this pattern.
I was inspired by this color palette.

So I combined the two and came up with this.

I’ll admit, it was a bold change and it took me a second to get used to it. But overall, I really love it! It has a bohemian vibe which I was going for, but the colors surprisingly also gave it a retro feel. think it’s such a fun welcome into our home.

Enrique built the console table for me. It was inspired by a $1200 Restoration Hardware table. We spent only $40 in wood. And it worked out even better because we were able to make it fit the dimensions perfectly.

I have videos saved onto my highlight reel on Instagram. If you’re interested, go check it out!

During the process.

What do you think? Would you consider a color block for your home?

Sources

Frame | Art Print | Green Paint | Orange Paint Color | Yellow Paint Color | Frida Kahlo Book | The Louvre Book | Wood Hands | Window Shade in color Rustic Jute | Basket | Rug

You may also enjoy:

Main Bedroom Reveal

Leave a comment